Rotisserie Chicken – two ways!

Chicken Noodle Soup:

I had a sick child at home and wanted to make chicken noodle soup fast and easy.  So I used rotisserie chicken and store bought broth.  I used two recipes – to make the store bought broth more flavorful I used this recipe and followed the rest from this recipe.

IMG_4160

Chicken Tacos:

I had some left over rotisserie chicken the next day and when I was wondering what to do with it tacos came to my mind.  I had all the taco fixings and I had made guacamole for afternoon snack so tacos for dinner made perfect sense.  I used a recipe from Good HouseKeeping that seemed to be tailored to the ingredients I had on hand.  I only had purple cabbage so used that for the slaw.  While browsing online for taco recipes I found a couple other interesting recipes – this and this – for chicken tacos…will try them next.

 

Leave a Reply

