Pura Naturals!

What caught my attention about these sponges is “no need to microwave or put in dishwasher”…I routinely throw my kitchen sponges in the dishwasher and then microwave them for 30 seconds once they come out of the dishwasher to kill the bacteria and odors.  So when I saw these sponges at WholeFoods I grabbed them to give it a try.  I researched the company only after I bought it and was quite pleased to learn that these sponges have a negative carbon print.  The technology – BeBetterFoam – was initially developed to clean up the BP oil spill and the company has since launched home and beauty products using the same technology.

The sponges I bought are soap infused and have citrus fragrance.  Once the soap runs out I can add any dishwashing soap I have.  I have been using this sponge for over a week and I am quite happy with it…absolutely no smell and dries out pretty quickly.  The only thing I would have liked is a scrubber since the sponge is too soft to attack stuck on food.  The company does have other sponges with a scrubber or this sponge can be used in conjunction with a steel scrubber.

Not sure how this will hold up but after a week the sponge is still fresh and has soap left.  Clean dishes and greener planet!

img_9337

 

Leave a Reply

